Liebster Award

I have been nominated for the Liebster Award! This is a great honour and I feel very blessed to have received the nomination from Charley – a massive thanks to her and her awesome blog www.spontaneoustravells.com. Check her out and like her site, I’ve enjoyed reading her posts about her travels around Australia and her life in England. Charley’s writing is very honest and heartfelt, I’ve enjoyed reading her posts and I’m sure you will too!

If you haven’t heard about the Liebster Award before, it is an award that exists only on the internet, and is given to bloggers by other bloggers. It is a great way to encourage up and coming bloggers by showing appreciation for the effort and hard work people put into creating their blogs.

Carry on reading to find out my answers to Charley’s questions:

What made you want to start a blog?

This is something I’ve thought about doing for a little while as I love to travel and my husband and I have plans to spend the rest of our lives travelling. Writing a blog is a way for me to stay connected to my friends and family back home as well connecting with new people. Planning trips and creating itineraries are things I love to do and I would love to help people create their own itineraries.

Who is your inspiration?

My bestie is my inspiration for starting a blog (you can check her out at Little Adventures NZ). I love the way she writes and I aspire to write in such an engaging way as she does.

If there is one thing you’d like to do again/change what would it be and why?

I had to think about this one for awhile. I think the one thing I would change would be the time I have to dedicate to this blog. I don’t spend anywhere near enough time writing new posts as I should and I really need to start doing that in order to really promote my blog and connect with new people.

What’s the one thing you cherish and why?

My supporters! My husband, friends and family as well as all my wonderful followers and readers on both my blog and my Instagram (@walkingonforeignchels). Thanks to everyone for following along on my adventures!

What do you enjoy most about blogging?

Connecting with people around the world, reading and learning about exciting new places. I love to travel and it’s a lot of fun to live vicariously through their blogs. It’s so much fun seeing another city/country through someone else’s eyes. I hope I’m able to inspire people to travel and learn more about other countries and cultures by reading my blog.

Favourite place to write?

I do most of my blog posts at work during my lunch break! I would love to be able to say I have a beautiful, sunny balcony that overlooks a gorgeous sandy beach with a nice chilled glass of wine next to me, but sadly that’s not the case. It’s winter time here in little ol’ NZ and it’s usually grey outside my window (not that I can see out the window from my desk!).

If there was one thing you could say to a new blogger what would it be?

Don’t give up! And don’t be afraid! The blogging community is supportive and keen to help and assist in anyway that they can. They’re a great way to learn new tips and tricks and comment on your posts so you can learn to write the best posts possible.

Once again, thanks so much to Charley for nominating me for this award! I haven’t yet nominated any other blogs but I will definitely be doing that this weekend!!

Liebster pink

 

One response to “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

